skip to main content

Board of Education / La Mesa Directiva

The Ravenswood City School District (RCSD) Board of Education has five members who are elected by the public to serve 4-year terms. Regular Board meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month in the Board Room at the District office located at 2120 Euclid Avenue, East Palo Alto.
La Mesa Directiva del Distrito Escolar de Ravenswood (RCSD) tiene cinco miembros que son elegidos por el público por un termino de 4 años. Las reuniones de la Mesa Directiva son el segundo y cuarto jueves de cada mes en la sala de Juntas en las oficinas del Distrito en el 2120 Euclid Avenue, East Palo Alto.
Board Meeting Dates
Includes all 2023-24 regularly scheduled board meeting dates.
Meeting Agendas & Minutes
Includes current and prior years' minutes and agendas.
Notice of Governing Board Reorganization
December 13, 2022 notice of board reorganization with board member term expirations.
Board of Trustees Policies & Administrative Regulations
Includes policies, and administrative regulations. 
Current District Committees and Participating Board Members.
Board Adopted September 23, 2021
Revised, Feb. 8, 2022
Updated on on June 29, 2023 & September 12, 2023
Board Members

Board Members

Jenny Bloom Headshot Picture
Jenny Varghese Bloom
Board President
Mele Latu
Mele K. Latu
Board Clerk
Samuel Tavera
Board Member
Portrair of Board Vice President Laura Nunez
Laura Nunez
Board Vice President
Portrait of Tamara Sobomehin
Tamara Sobomehin
Board Member

To Contact any Board Member / Para ponerse en contacto con cualquier miembro de la Mesa Directiva
Maria Pineda
(650) 329-2800 x60113
Fax: (650) 323-1072